Scoring & Prizes - Skyrunner® World Series

sponsor-top-banner MERREL.COM


Skyrunner® World Series points

The 2022 season is made up of 14 races.

This year,  the Skyrunner® World Series brings together not just the most iconic skyraces, but a new tier system has been introduced to allow new and under-the-radar races to enter the highly competitive world of elite skyrunning.

Tier One races will offer maximum points to the top 20 male and female athletes and 10 qualifying spots for the SkyMasters.

Tier Two races will offer less points to the top 10 male and female athletes and 5 qualifying spots for the SkyMasters.

Points will be attributed for men and women according to the following grid.



In order to qualify for the SkyMasters, athletes must meet one of the following criteria: 

  • Be in the Top 50 Men/Women of the overall season ranking (standing before the Masters) which takes into consideration the best four scores of the season.
  • Be a Top-10 Man/Woman of a Tier One Sky Race
  • Be a Top-5 Man/Woman of a Tier Two Sky Race
  • Be specially selected as a Wild Card

End of Season Prize Money 

The highest scoring athletes of the entire Skyrunner® World Series season will  be rewarded with the bonus prize money pool of 35,000€, distributed evenly amongst the top 6 male and female competitors of the overall ranking present at the SkyMasters event.


Skyrunner® World Series general ranking

For the 2021 Season, only one ranking for men and one ranking for women will be published. The ranking will be based on the best four points results plus the SkyMasters points.